Home Slider

THE PURPLE INK STUDIO

Architecture | Interior | Landscape

THE PURPLE INK STUDIO

Architecture | Interior | Landscape

THE PURPLE INK STUDIO

Architecture | Interior | Landscape

THE PURPLE INK STUDIO

Architecture | Interior | Landscape

About US

Established in 2011 in Bengaluru, The Purple Ink Studio is a multifaceted architecture practice that is Young, Experimental and Ambitious. Conceived by Aditi Pai and Akshay Heranjal, as the Principals along with Nishita Bhatia & Arpita Pai, the Studio has grown into a Highly Collaborative Practice, with a core group of Design Associates who bring in varied skillsets to the process.

The Practice passionately believes in an approach that is Layered, Contextual and Experimental in Nature. The studio is exploring various scales and typologies with a constant search to engineer new ways of blurring the boundaries between architecture and landscape. With a Highly Personalized approach, every project undertaken is process-driven, typically by a close-knit team that see the project through in its totality.

In less than a decade, the studio has gained recognition worldwide by winning numerous National & International Awards. The works of The Purple Ink Studio is also extensively published both in digital and print media. The Studio has won 7 International Awards, 16 Indian Awards and 15 Shortlists in the last decade since their inception.

The Studio was listed by PERSPECTIVE 40under40 ASIA in Hongkong (2017) - as one of the 40 creative architects in Asia under the age of 40 who will shape the design world in the decades to come and by iGEN (2017) as the Top 50 Next Gen Architects who will shape India, also winning the ‘Best Practice in India 2016’ award from TRENDS EXCELLENCE AWARDS and the WADE Asia 2017 Young Architect of the Year award, amongst other numerous National & International Honors.

Team

Tarun Kumaresh

Project Architect

Contact : tarun@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Anareen Reynolds

Interior Designer

Contact : anareen@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Aarti Rajaram

Project Architect

Contact : aarti@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Vishakha Kejriwal

Interior Designer

Contact : vishakha@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Ullas M

Project Architect

Contact : ullas@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Sujith Kamath

Project Manager

Contact : sujith@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Deepak Kumar

Project Engineer

Contact : deepak@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Akshay Heranjal

Co-Founder and Principal Architect

Akshay Heranjal is the Co-Founder and Principal Architect of ‘The Purple Ink Studio’, Bangalore. After having graduated from B.V.B Hubli, he has been privileged to have worked under 3 completely different ‘gurus’, Karan Grover, Sameep Padora and Sanjay Puri, all of whom, who helped him mould into what the studio stands for. Having always believed the need to learn under a master, they would always hold a special place in his architectural journey.

Contact: akshay@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Aditi Pai

Co-Founder and Principal Architect

Aditi Pai Heranjal is the Co-Founder and heads the Landscape + Sustainability division at ‘The Purple Ink Studio’. She has her Bachelor’s degree from Gogte Institute of Technology, Belgaum and a Master Degree in Landscape Architecture from CEPT University, Ahmedabad. She trained as an intern with Integrated Design (InDe), Bengaluru headed by Landscape architect, Mohan Rao. She later continued working with him as an Associate Architect and worked on various environmental design projects involving landscape design and sustainability.

Contact: aditi@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Nishita Bhatia

Principal Associate

Nishita Bhatia is a Principal Associate at ‘The Purple Ink Studio’ and has been a part of the practice since the beginning . She graduated as an architect from B.V.C.O.A , Pune. She later trained with Ar. Vivek Dixit in Pune for Sustainable architecture. Post internship she has worked on rural and redevelopment projects in Madhya Pradesh. She has also worked as an Architect at Sanjay Puri Architects, Mumbai where she had the opportunity to work on several large scale projects.

Contact: nishita@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Kavya Gudihal

Project Architect

Contact: kavya@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Arpita Pai

Senior Associate

Contact: arpita@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Jaikumar

Project Manager

Contact: jaikumar@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Siddharth Waze

Project Architect

Contact : siddharth@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Nivya Joseph

Project Architect

Contact : nivya@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Samruddhi Shimpi

Project Architect

Contact : samruddhi@thepurpleinkstudio.com

Projects

Awards

Publications

Contact Us

Address:

  • 10/2, Ground floor, 13th main, Near Mt. Carmel College, Off Palace road,
  • Vasant Nagar, Bengaluru 560052
  • Karnataka, India.

Contact Number:

  • +91-8867265213

Media & Business Enquiries:

akshay@thepurpleinkstudio.com
aditi@thepurpleinkstudio.com

* Please do not mail any career request on these emails

Find Us On :

Careers:

Please mail your applications for job/internship to careers@thepurpleinkstudio.com
*Note: Your profile or portfolio should not be more than 5MB.

Location: